Jimmy Green Presents: Marvin Gaye Mixtape Vol.1

By: Mamba

DJ Jimmy Green put together an extravagant Marvin Gaye Mixtape back in 2009, and I had to re-post this greatness for those who missed it. After listening to this mixtape, I can tell that Jimmy Jones went deep in the crates to find these rare tracks. Throughout the mix-tape you will hear some overlooked, remixed and alternate versions of Marvin Gaye’s music. You can also expect to hear some interview excerpts here and there.

Below is the artwork, full track listing, and download link:


01. Life Is In Session (demo)
02. Feel All My Love Inside (ft Ludacris)
03. You Are Everything (with Diana Ross)
04. Please Stay
05. Symphony (original version)
06. Stop, Look, Listen (with Diana Ross)
07. God Is Love (alternate version)
08. Falling In Love Again (remix) (ft Nas)
09. I Wanna Be Where You Are (long version re-edit) (ft Ghostface)
10. Mercy Mercy Me (classic NYC edit)
11. Abraham, Martin + John
12. What’s Going On (single version)
13. Stevie Wonder Interlude
14. Sexual Healing (remix) (ft CL Smooth)
15. Life’s A Game Of Give And Take (demo version)
16. I Want You (single edit)
17. After The Dance (re-edit) (ft Biggie)
18. T Plays It Cool (re-edit) (ft Jay Z)
19. Trouble Man
20. Come Get To This
21. How Sweet It Is To Be Loved By You
22. I Heard It Through The Grapevine (re-edit)
23. Funk Me (album version)
24. Got To Give It Up (part 1)
25. Sanctified Lady
26. Everybody Needs Love (Prince Paul remix)
27. Let’s Get It On

STREAM: [audio:http://www.boycottmag.com/media/DJ_Jimmy_Green_Marvin_Gaye_Mixtape_(2009).mp3]

DOWNLOAD: Marvin Gaye Mixtape Vol.1  (right-click & save link)